Pay It Forward

Certainly you have heard the phrase: “Pay it forward.”

 Have you seen this in action?

I have made part of my life’s work about paying it forward.

To me this means doing things out of the goodness of my soul without expectation of a return. No hidden agendas. In my world – everything balances out in the end and I want to be sure that it is kindness waiting to meet me at the end of the road.

In the past week my paying it forward walked home in the form of an unexpected gift on a most special day. The feeling this left me with was one of complete fulfillment and yes GRATITUDE.

With this wave of internal thanks, I felt contentment and serenity. All of these attributes formed a most wonderful gift and the reason it was presented to me was the result of a short and kind gesture made by me 2 days earlier.
My “no big deal” turned in to a very “big deal” of a gift as it returned to me.  

(I would share more details – but it’s a  l-o-n-g story)

I urge you to pay it forward. The surprises waiting around the next corner may astound you but there is only one way to find out…..

Leave a Reply

