3 “Gratefuls”

In a discussion for a television program I was asked about getting started on the path to gratitude.

The best place to start might be with introspection.  Do you keep a list of things you are grateful for?  Perhaps a journal?

Why not challenge yourself to start a list of “gratefuls?”  start with the 3 things you are grateful and see where the entries take you.  This is a terrific way to start or end your day.  It doesn’t take much time and it is helpful in centering our being.

What are some things I am grateful for today?

I am grateful for my faith.  The ability to look within and nurture the essence of being.

I am grateful for the blessings of friendship.  The interactions of the human spirit are POWERFUL.  Mix this with a minimum of 3 hugs and you have a near perfect combination. 

I am grateful for the blessing of love.  My living reminder of the goodness of people.  Who do you love?

 

Go forth in Gratitude!

Leave a Reply

