Man’s Best Friend

I had a revelation last night and it will be interesting to see how this progresses.

As my year of gratitude continues, God is providing very interesting direction.  I have been longing for another dog to join my cockapoo – Lucy.  She is fabulous and has been a blessing to me for the last 2 years.  I have looked many times for another shelter dog but never found the right fit.  Over the holiday I tossed this idea around and my eureka moment came last night.

I have been looking for a way to spend time in a local retirement center and it dawned on me that animals are a wonderful blessing to people – wow wouldn’t people in retirement homes love to see a well-behaved, cuddly dog?  A therapy dog sounds like the perfect fit for me.  In my research I learned which breeds excel in this role and one stood out and matched what I was looking for – retrievers.  I have owned them in the past and they are wonderful mellow dogs.  I have always thought a Golden Doodle (golden retriever/poodle) would be perfect and I started my search. 

I think I have found the perfect dog and hope to meet her this weekend.  This could be the start of a fulfilling journey and I will wait to see what comes next.

It is with gratitude that I look upon this opportunity. 

On a different note, I made it to church yesterday and it warmed my heart.  We made a joyful noise and my heart was light when I left. 

This is the perfect way to start the New Year.

Be a blesssing!

Leave a Reply

