A Song For Your Heart

From the voices of children come the words and sounds of angels.  Even if they are teenagers.

I have had the pleasure of listening to young people sing for quite some time.  Now for those of you that know me, you know that I am sentimental and I am never at a loss for tears.  I think that qualifies me as a sensitive person or something like that.  When I hear the sounds of young people in song, dance, music, drama and other types of expression, my heart hangs on to every word and note.  It is as though my world is transformed for the moment and I travel to a joyous and miraculous place.

Now given these details how could I not tear up?  The universe is illuminated in that moment and all is well in the world.  I cannot think of a greater blessing.  I am so glad for these moments and attempt to seal them in my memory for days, weeks and years to come.  These are truly the times that life is made of. 

They place me on the edge of my seat and eventually push me to my feet in rousing applause and glee.

Gratitude flows from the corners of my smile and the glow of my heart.  I wish for you a few of these moments.  They are awe-inspiring.

Listen for life’s melody along your journey today.

Leave a Reply

