Sky High Faith

Inspiration….
Wow you just never know when it’s going to hit you.
Someone very close to me recently went skydiving. I was nervous and excited for her. It also called my faith to the frontlines. Faith in her judgement. Faith in the people helping her. Faith in the tools being used for the jump.
Faith.

I never thought about it much outside of the context of day-to-day areas like health & well-being. I realize well-being and skydiving may not seem like obvious twins but in this case they both challenged my depth of faith.
As my baby flew in to the horizon for her great adventure, my faith was called out. I had to give it all up to God.  This wasn’t easy.  The situation was completely out of my hands – literally.  I decided to envision God was with her holding her in the palm of his hand gently guiding her moves and ultimately her landing.  Sounds a bit like everyday life doesn’t it?
I am happy to report, the jump was a huge success and my daughter is back on the ground.
She was exhilarated and I was blessed.

My children head to college this week and it gives me yet another opportunity to have faith.

Children present us with many gifts. I am grateful for their presence in my life and relish all of the lessons they bring.

Leave a Reply

